About Senate District 15

Each Senator in the general assembly represents approximately 175,000 citizens. Senator Harbison is proud to serve citizens from numerous areas spanning the midwestern Georgia region. 

  • District 15 is made up of Macon, Marion, Talbot, Taylor, and Schley counties as well as portions of Chattahoochee county and Muscogee county.
  • In addition to Columbus and historic Bibb City, District 15 covers communities such as Buena Vista, Cusseta, Talbotton, Montezuma, Butler, Ellaville and Reynolds
  • District 15 is home to Uptown Columbus and to the Uptown campus of Columbus State University
  • District 15 is home to several historically-Black high schools, including Spencer High and Carver High, as well as the historic sites of the Claflin School and the Cusseta Industrial High School 
  • It is home to the Fort Benning Army Reservation
  • It is home to the Pasaquan art site and the Andersonville National Historic Site